Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors and Staff

DCURD is governed by a Board of Directors appointed by the Irving, Texas, City Council.  The term of office is four years.  The Board meets the third Wednesday of every month at the District office at 850 E. Las Colinas Blvd. at 8:30am unless otherwise noted.  Please see the District calendar for dates and agendas.

Board of Directors


Bruce Kamis, Joos Energy USA

Vice President

Tom Tannehill, Attorney At Law

Secretary – Treasurer

Joseph Pangburn, Piedmont Office Realty Trust, Inc.


Payton Mayes, JPI


Roy Santoscoy, Business Owner


General Manager

Dallas Burke

Assistant General Manager

Paul Brown


Tammy Tyrone

Tax Assessor-Collector

Heidi Bordges

General Counsel

Matthew Boyle – Boyle & Lowry, L.L.P.